Governance

International Advisory Board (IAB)

The IAB, formed in 2006, advises the Board on emerging worldwide trends and, in 2011, considered implications of the World Outlook, the US/China relationship, cyber security and cyber warfare.

Membership of the IAB is as follows:

Lord Powell of Bayswater

Chairman of IAB, former Foreign Affairs and Defence Adviser to Prime Ministers Margaret Thatcher and John Major

Fernando Cardoso

Former President of Brazil and professor emeritus, University of São Paulo

Bernard Duc, CBE

Senior Partner HMI Ltd (Hong Kong), Chairman of the Rolls-Royce South East Asia Advisory Board

Sir Rod Eddington

Chairman – Australia & New Zealand, J.P. Morgan, and former Chief Executive, British Airways Plc

Dr Fan Gang

Professor at China's Academy of Social Sciences and Director of National Economic Research Institute

Ambassador Hills

Chair and CEO, Hills & Company, International Consultants, former US Trade Representative, former Secretary of Housing and Urban Development, former Assistant Attorney General

General Sir Mike Jackson

Former Chief of the General Staff, UK Ministry of Defence

Mustafa Koc

Chairman of Koc Holding, A.Ş.

Taizo Nishimuro

Former Chairman of Tokyo Stock Exchange Group, Inc. and former Chairman of Toshiba Corporation

Lubna Olayan

CEO and Deputy Chairperson of the Olayan Financing Company

Eduardo Serra

President and founder of Eduardo Serra y Asociados (ESYA), President of Everis Foundation, former Spanish Defence Minister, former President of the Royal Board of Trustees of the Prado Museum

Rair Simonyan

Chairman, Morgan Stanley, Russia, former first VP of Russian State oil company, Rosneft

Ratan Tata

Chairman of Tata Sons Limited

Matthias Wissmann

President of the German Association of the Automotive Industry (VDA), Vice-Chairman of the Federation of German Industries (BDI) and Senior International Counsel at WilmerHale, former Federal Minister of Research and Technology and of Transport of Germany

Lee Hsien Yang

Chairman, Fraser and Neave Limited

Ernesto Zedillo

Former President of Mexico, Director, Yale Center for the Study of Globalization

The Group Leadership Team (GLT)

John Rishton, Chief Executive, chairs meetings of the GLT. The GLT acts as an important communications channel between the executive directors and the Group's senior managers. In addition to John Rishton, its other members are:

Miles Cowdry

Director – Global Corporate Development

Kath Durrant

Director – Human Resources

James Guyette

President and Chief Executive Officer of Rolls-Royce North America Inc.

Michael Haidinger

President – Rolls-Royce Deutschland Ltd & Co KG

Lawrie Haynes

President – Nuclear

Andrew Heath

President – Energy

Harry Holt

Director – Global Government Relations

Mark King

President – Civil Aerospace

Dan Korte

President – Defence Aerospace

Alain Michaelis

President – Gas Turbine Supply Chain & Deputy Chief Operating Officer

Mark Morris

Finance Director

Peter Morgan

Director – Corporate Affairs

John Paterson

President – Marine and Industrial Power Systems

Colin Smith

Director – Engineering and Technology

Mike Terrett

Chief Operating Officer

Robert Webb

General Counsel

Tony Wood

President – Marine